2011 Reunion Weekend Schedule

To register for events contact the Alumni Office at 1-800-888-7248 or

CLICK HERE to print off the Reply Card to mail into the Alumni Office.

 

To view a list of Registered Attendees CLICK HERE.

 ______________________________________________________________

 

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Friday, March 26

 

Cumberland School of Law Advisory Board Meeting

8 a.m.–12 p.m., Friendship Room of Lucille Stewart Beeson Law Library

 

Library and Building Tours

3 p.m., Memory Leake Robinson Hall and Lucille Stewart Beeson Law Library (Meet in the breezeway between the building and the law library.)

See what’s new since your law school days, including the improved “old library,” the state-of-the-art electronic courtroom that was built for the Advanced Trial Advocacy course, Career Services offices, Moot Court Room and more. Then take a guided tour of the Beeson Law Library, where you’ll see the latest research tools for students and practicing attorneys.

 

National Alumni Association Gala Honoring Reunion Classes '70, '75, '80, '85, '90, '95, '95, '00, '05

7 p.m., Ross Bridge Golf Resort and Spa ($65 per person)

Enjoy dinner with your classmates in a beautiful setting. Sumptuous desserts and coffee will follow. See reservation card for details. Cocktail attire.

Sponsored by Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC; Cory, Watson, Crowder & DeGaris, P.C.; Gathings Law; Hare, Wynn, Newell & Newton, LLP; Larry D. Noe Properties; Sirote & Permutt, PC; Watson White & Max Mediation Group and Rodney Max; and White Arnold & Dowd, PC.

Saturday, March 27

Individual Class Parties

7p.m. (Locations and costs listed below, Click for directions)

 

1970 The Veranda on Highland, $60/person 

1975 Vestavia Country Club, $65/person

1980 Home of Marda and Allen Sydnor, no charge, sponsored by Donaldson & Guin, LLC, Mary Jane Henderson, Anthony Joseph, Cassandra Golden Lewis, Judge and Mrs. C. Randy Pool, and Marda and Allen Sydnor.

1985 The Summit Club, $40/person

1990 Home of Ginger Busby, no charge, sponsored by Burr & Forman LLP, Carr Allison, and Christian & Small, LLP

1995 Rogue Tavern, $40/person

2000 Iz the Place, $25/person

2005 The Wine Loft Downtown, $30/person

Accommodations

A block of rooms has been reserved at the Renaissance Ross Bridge Golf Resort and Spa for $189 per night. To take advantage of this special rate, call 1-800-593-6419 by Monday, March 8, and identify yourself with Cumberland School of Law. You also can reserve your room online at www.Marriott.com. Be sure to put the code cslcsla in the group box.

 ___________________________________________________________________

REUNION COMMITTEES 2010

1970  

Walter M. Beale, Jr., mbeale@balch.com

Robert Sasser, rsasser@sasserlawfirm.com

Frank C. Walker, fwalker@fcwalker.net

 

1975  

Frank Buck, franksbuck@gmail.com

Stephen A. Crane, scrane@foley.com

David E. French, dfrench@pbcgov.org

John Haley, haley@hwnn.com

Hank Hutchinson, hh@chlaw.com

Rick Johanson, rjohanson@ehjlaw.com

Miriam Mason, Miriam@mbc-lawoffice.com

Rodney A. Max, ramax@uww-adr.com

Miles McGrane, mmcgrane@mn-lawfirm.com

Herman J. Russomanno, hrussomanno@russomanno.com

Steve Segall, ssegall@lhsblaw.com

Robert Stropp, rstropp@mooneygreen.com

Lynn Williams, lynn.williams@protective.com

 

1980  

David R. Donaldson, davidd@dglawfirm.com

Mary Jane Nettles Henderson, mhenderson@circuit7.org

Anthony A. Joseph, ajoseph@maynardcooper.com

Cassandra Golden Lewis, cassandragolden@aol.com

Wilson Myers, wilsonmyers@yahoo.com

Randy Pool, randypool@verizon.net

Marda W. Sydnor, msydnor@pljpc.com

 

1985  

Vic Hayslip, vhayslip@burr.com

Lenora Pate, lpate@sirote.com

Richard Smith, resmith@csattorneys.com

 

1990  

Ginger Busby, gbusby@burr.com

Thomas Logan, tlogan@carrallison.com

Patricia Pritchett, ppritche@uabmc.edu

Sharon D. Stuart, sdstuart@csattorneys.com

 

1995  

Robert Boland, bob74game@yahoo.com

Rebecca G. DePalma, rdepalma@whitearnolddowd.com

Anne Lamkin Durward, adurward@msnattorneys.com

Paul C. Garrison, paul.garrison@ipacc.com

 

2000  

Matt Abbott, matt@abbott-davis.com

Ryan K. Cochran, ryan.cochran@wallerlaw.com

Khristi Doss Driver, kdd@hsy.com

Christina Graham, cgraham@babc.com

Candi Peeples, candi@shawanderson.com

 

2005  

Rachel Lary, rlary@lightfootlaw.com

Elizabeth McIntyre, emcintyre@carrallison.com

Claire Goodman Sawyer, claire.sawyer@wallerlaw.com



Page last updated: Mon, 04/11/2011 - 09:44