Cumberland Clubs

 

Members of the Asheville, NC Cumberland Club at an event in January 2011

 

Alumni gatherings in cities throughout the Southeast and beyond help Cumberland lawyers stay in touch personally and professionally. Cumberland Clubs in cities throughout the Southeast meet periodically for lunch or a reception to reconnect with classmates, make new friends, and stay connected to the university.

 

Cumberland's Office of Alumni Relations also hosts social functions for Cumberland graduates at annual state bar meetings throughout the region, including Florida and Alabama.

 

Contact your local Cumberland Club President to learn about Cumberland alumni and events in your area.

 

National Alumni Association President
Hon. Julian Mann, Cumberland Class of 1974
North Carolina Office of Administrative Hearings

E-mail: julian.mann@oah.nc.gov

 

ALABAMA

Anniston
Ms. Robin W. Andrews (Robin) 1991
Calhoun County Board of Education
E-mail: randrews@calhoun.k12.al.us

 

Birmingham
Mr. Annesley H. DeGaris (Annesley) 1988
Cory, Watson, Crowder & DeGaris
E-mail: adegaris@cwcd.com

 

Birmingham Young Alumni
Mr. W.M. Bains Fleming (Bains) 2007
Norman, Wood, Kendrick & Turner
E-mail: bfleming@nwkt.com

 

Dothan
Mr. Leon A. Boyd (Bo) 2003
Cobb, Derrick, Boyd & White
E-mail: bo@cobbfirm.com

 

Gadsden
Ms. Gina D. Coggin (Gina) 1993
Rhea, Boyd, Rhea & Coggin
E-mail: ginacoggin@rhealaw.com

 

Huntsville
Mr. Aaron C. Ryan (Aaron) 2007
Shelley L. Bilbrey, P.C.
E-mail: aaron@slbilbrey.com

 

Mobile
Wesley J. Hunter (Wesley) 2009
Hand Arendall, LLC
E-mail: whunter@handarendall.com

 

Montgomery
Thomas J. Methvin (Tom) 1988
Beasley, Allen, Crow, Methvin, Portis & Miles, PC
E-mail: tom.methvin@beasleyallen.com

 

Tuscaloosa

Ms. Brooke M. Nixon (Brooke) 2008

Tanner & Guin LLC

Email: bnixon@tannerguin.com

 

Walker County
Mr. Phillip A. Laird (Phil) 1969
Laird & Robertson
E-mail: pal@lairdandrobertson.com
Nancy (wife): ngl@lairdandrobertson.com


COLORADO

Denver

Ms. Carrie D. Thornburgh (Carrie) 1996

Thornburgh Law, LLC

E-mail:  carrie@thornburghlaw.com

 

FLORIDA

Daytona Beach
Mr. Gregory D. Snell (Greg) 1984
Snell Legal
E-mail: gregsnell@snelllegal.com

 

Ft. Lauderdale
Mr. Kenneth E. White (Kenneth) 1983
Sedgwick LLP
E-mail: kenneth.white@smda.com

 

Jacksonville
Ms. Kiel A. Gross (Keil) 2010
Shands Jacksonville Medical Center
E-mail: kgross05@gmail.com

 

Miami
Mr. Herman J. Russomanno (Herman) 1975
Russomanno & Borrello, PA
E-mail: hrussomanno@russomanno.com

   [and]

Mr. Miles McGrane (Miles) 1975

McGrane Nosich & Ganz, PA

E-mail:  mmcgrane@mn-lawfirm.com

 

Orlando
Mr. Jason Ward Johnson (Jason) 1999
Lowndes Drosdick Doster Kantor & Reed, PA
E-mail: jason.johnson@lowndes-law.com
 
Pensacola
Ms. Andrea C. Lyons (Andrea) 2008
E-mail: acl@esclaw.com  

 

St. Petersburg
Mr. Thomas M. Woodruff (Tom) 1969
Woodruff Injury Law
E-mail: tomwoodruff@1stcounsel.com

 

Southwest Florida
Mr. L. David Sims (David) 1975
Henderson Franklin Starnes & Holt, P.A
E-mail: david.sims@henlaw.com

 

Tallahassee
Mrs. Mary Margaret S. Bielby (Peggy) 1984
E-mail: peggybielby@aol.com

    [and]

Mr. Lorence J. Bielby (Lo) 1983

Email: bielbyl@gtlaw.com

 

GEORGIA

Albany
Mr. Louis E. Hatcher (Louis) 1990
Watson, Spence, Lowe & Chambless, LLP
E-mail: lhatcher@watsonspence.com

 

Atlanta
Mr. Brad C. Parrott (Brad) 2000
Foltz Martin, LLC

E-mail: bparrott@foltzmartin.com

    [and]

Ms. Nicole C. Leet (Nicole) 2008

Gray, Rust, St. Amand, Moffett & Brieske, LLP
E-mail: nleet@grsmb.com

 

KENTUCKY

Bowling Green
Mr. Thomas L. Dooley (Les) 1989
Fruit of the Loom
E-mail: ldooley@fruit.com


MISSISSIPPI

Jackson
Ms. Meredith M. Aldridge (Meredith) 2001

Mississippi Attorney General's Office
E-mail: maldr@ago.state.ms.us


NORTH CAROLINA

Eastern North Carolina
Hon. Julian Mann, III (Julian) 1974
NC Office of Administrative Hearings
E-mail: julian.mann@oah.nc.gov

 

Western North Carolina
Hon. C. Randy Pool (Randy) 1980
Chief District Judge of District 29A
E-mail: randypool@frontier.com
 

TENNESSEE

Chattanooga
Mr. Patrick P.H. Bobo (Patrick) 2008
City of Chattanooga, Office of City Attorney
E-mail: snakemb134@gmail.com

 

Memphis
Mr. David A. Prather (David) 1997
Ford & Harrison
E-mail: dprather@fordharrison.com

    [and]

Mr. R. Spencer Clift, III (Spencer) 1999

Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, PC

E-mail: sclift@bakerdonelson.com

 

Nashville
Mr. Lawrence B. Hammet, II (Beau) 1989
Todd, Floyd & Hammet, PLC
E-mail: beauhammet@toddfloyd.com

 

Knoxville
Mr. Robert C. McConkey, III (Rob) 1996
U.S. Attorney's Office
E-mail: robert.mcconkey@usdoj.gov


VIRGINIA

Richmond
Mr. Christopher H. Macturk (Chris) 1996
Barnes & Diehl, PC

E-mail: cmacturk@barnesfamilylaw.com

 

 

 



Page last updated: Fri, 10/18/2013 - 16:52