Henry Upson Sims Moot Court Board

The Moot Court Board has actively participated in national Moot Court competitions, winning high national and regional honors in these events. The Board is composed of junior and senior students who have demonstrated excellence in both their writing and appellate advocacy skills. New members are selected each fall and spring based on the applicant’s appellate experience, writing skills, and G.P.A. The moot court competitions resemble appellate arguments with each side arguing for their client in front of three appellate judges. The moot court competitions are a great way to enhance legal arguing skills.

John L. Carroll
Chief Justice Theresa Johnston
Jones National Team Associate Justice Sandra Koslin
Jones National Team Associate Justice   Abbyrae Stringfellow
Saad Competition Associate Justice Kayla Schoen
Saad Competition Assistant Justice Richard Fillmore
Shores Competition Associate Justice Jay Sewell
Shores Competition Assistant Justice Hunter Martiniere
Donworth Competition Associate Justice Anna Davis
Donworth Competition Assistant Justice Alison Almeida


Page last updated: Thu, 10/03/2013 - 09:21