Student Bar Association

The Cumberland Student Bar Association (SBA) works as the umbrella organization for the various student organizations active on campus, providing a form of government for the supervision of student activities and concerns.  It also provides a forum for the expression of student views and interests, as well as, encouraging broad participation.  It creates, promotes and preserves student honor, academic responsibility and student rights; improves and promotes the students' social and physical welfare and intellectual development; and fosters the recognition of the ethical principles and responsibilities of students to their profession, community, nation and humanity.

Henry C. Strickland
President Rush Thrift
Vice President Lindsay Mims
Secretary Rachel Cobble
Treasurer Mark English
ABA Chair Kaila Wilson
ABA Vice-Chair Chris Phillips

Senior Class Officers:

President Matt Woodham
Vice President Anna Reilly
Secretary Mary Margaret Bielby
Treasurer David Trice

Second Year Representatives:

Stewart Alvis
Jose Gomez
Brook Robertson

First Year Representatives:

Steven Bode
Trey Perdue
Will Pylant
Hunter Garnett


Page last updated: Mon, 09/15/2014 - 08:00